St. Enodoc, a chapel in the parish of St Minver, stands, enigmatically, among the sand dunes above Daymer Bay. It is overshadowed by Brea Hill and is nowadays surrounded by the fairways of the St. Enodoc Golf Course. Why this charming chapel is here is a mystery. That it is an ancient place of worship is without doubt, some of the architecture can be traced back to the 12th century. It is mentioned in a list of the chapels dependant upon St Minver in 1299.
Since its renovation in 1864 this chapel has found a particular place in the affections of countless people, both visitors and residents alike. Sir John Betjeman was particularly fond of it and he lies buried in the churchyard.